We LOVE our clients, and we always strive to serve them to the best of our abilities. If we do a good job we want to hear from you. Our goal is to make you feel welcome and provide you with the best service to you and your family.

I’d like to “Thank you” for your kind words, valuable feedback, and gracious support. — all of which are very much appreciated!

Best Regards,

Diana Pitty
Kool HairCuts Owner
11625 Spring Cypress Rd. Unit E
Tomball, Texas 77377

  •   We loved Ms Diana! She was great with my son, and he LOVED "driving" the car. She also has a box full of kids dvds that the kids can pick from to watch while getting their haircut. We watched Mickey Mouse Clubhouse 😉  I was even able to pay her while he played in the car. My son liked it so much he cried when we left. The location is deceiving though- make sure to pay attention to the suite number. Right next door is Sharkys hair cuts for kids but that is not the right one. Kool Haircuts is in a salon named something other than that!

    thumb Stef H.
    5/16/2018

      Great friendly customer service. Showed a picture of what I wanted for my kid and she was spot on!

    thumb Cristina D.
    5/10/2019

      We loved Mrs Diana, I'm so glad we found her, she has 18 yes of experience, she is nice, gentle, patient.  I was really happy she made my daughter's haircut experience a good one, my daughter has Autism and needed someone just like her. We will be back, highly recommend her.

    thumb Mayra M.
    9/06/2018

      Been taking my 2 kids here since their first hair cut.   Everyone here is very nice. All sorts of entertainment available to keep the kids distracted while cutting; videos for smaller ones and video games for the older kids. We usually do walk ins, the waits are reasonable.  Highly recommended.

    thumb D C.
    3/30/2019

      Before I pour my heart out on this review, I want everyone to be aware that this company name
    is not the name you will see on the plaza signage! Ms. Diana just so happens to have a kids chair at a hair salon called "Hidden Beauty Secrets" NEXT TO the Sharkeys Kids Hair Salon (do not go to Sharkeys, it is horrible!). I spent 45 minutes driving around trying to find "Kool Cuts" and had no luck! So new customers, here is your heads up! 🙂

    Y'all... where are 6 stars to select?? I am an emotional hoover mother who was terrified of her baby getting his first cut. I did extensive research to try and find someone anywhere in Houston that was good with children, and Ms. Diana is who I found! I live about 20 minutes away from this salon with 10 other kid salons closer to me, but this was worth the drive.

    She has a heart of gold and is so good with children! She played peekaboo with my baby, gave him a comb to play with since he kept taking hers, played drums with the combs, played with the spray bottle in his hands before squirting his hair! She is a baby whisperer! He laughed and had the most fun! She even collected some cut hair and put it in a keepsake ziplock bag without me asking.

    I showed up super nervous with pictures I found online, and she told me to just sit back and relax and said that she would just trim as needed for his first cut... And I'm so glad we did not jump into any ridiculous hairstyles! I am no longer nervous for his haircuts, and we can't wait to come back!

    thumb Katie H.
    4/04/2019

      My son has been going to get his haircut with Mrs. Diana since he was 1year old and he loves her! She is the sweetest and is great with kids. I absolutely recommend her and she does an amazing job.

    thumb Araceli C.
    4/19/2022

      Diana is amazing and very patient. Got my son's first haircut today, he is almost 2. He was nervous and unsure about all of it but we got it done without traumatizing him. Will deffently be back for sure!!

    thumb Kandace M.
    11/15/2019

      Ms. Diana is the best. My son does not warm up to people easily and she did fabulous with him.  For first time and continuous haircut, you must visit Ms. Diana.  Her car chair is amazing and she put on Cocomelon for my toddler. It was better than I expected.

    thumb Mayra R.
    1/11/2022

      I drive in from downtown Houston for Ms. Diana to cut my two kids' hair (1 & 3 years old).  Completely worth the commute because I enjoy that they have their own special relationship!  I tried a "kid hair cut" places before I found her and there is NO way I'd go anywhere else!!! She is so patient and caring with them!

    thumb Kimberly M.
    6/05/2021

      Diana is definitely the person you need to take your kids to for their haircuts. She is so great with my two young kids, very patient and sweet. My kids love going here and we are always in and out quickly. I highly recommend Kool Hair Cuts!

    thumb Katie P.
    7/25/2023

      I came here with my 3 year old girl and it was an awesome and sweet experience. Ms. Diana is one of the kindest ladies I have ever met. She was super patient and interacted with my daughter the whole time she cut her hair. You can tell she has a genuine passion working with kids. We will definitely be back. I highly recommend her!

    thumb MiLinh K.
    2/22/2020

      Diana is so amazing at what she does. My son who is 22 months old had the best time getting his hair professionally cut. She has snacks to feed your kids, Netflix on deck to entertain them with cocomelon or whatever they want to watch, and lastly she is just simply amazing at handling kids. Everytime my son felt slightly uncomfortable with the clippers she would reassure him that they would not cause him any harm by SAFELY putting the clippers on his cheek or on hers. She reassured him and me through every step.  I will continue to come here as Diana  is simply the best!!!

    thumb Cecilia P.
    5/01/2021
  •   Diana did an amazing job on our son's first haircut! She was so sweet and made our 1 year old feel comfortable throughout the entire process.

    thumb Christina P.
    11/10/2020

      Thank you Diana for a great first haircut. You made it a fun experience for all of us. Love Nana, mommy, and Peanut.

    thumb Tina H.
    1/08/2020

      Hands down best place to get your kids haircut. I rarely post reviews but this is how amazing it is.

    thumb Kelsey C.
    9/19/2021

      It was my kiddos first professional haircut. He didn't know what to expect. Diana was sweet and welcoming when we arrived. I didn't ask about it, but, she's clearly been working with little kids for quite some time. He loved the car chair to play with and the cartoons to put on is a great distraction too. We quickly chatted about how to cut his hair and decided on a simple fade and cut, however much we could get off. Diana was prepared with all the tools on her person to go as fast as possible - was awesome to watch how fast it all went. I had to start giving treats to help keep my son seated long enough for her to almost trim the whole top of his head. Of course, by then, he was crying and mad about being strapped to the seat so we stopped. We will keep going back so he can get used to the process with the same person. Great experience.

    thumb Alesha B.
    2/14/2020

      She only cuts hair cuts by appointment but she was very kind enough to squeeze my son in for his first hair cut. She was so amazing and sweet and so great with kids and babies. Definitely a great experience and will continue going to her.

    thumb Anthony M.
    8/07/2023

      Excellent ! Excellent ! Excellent ! First hair stylist that my son was not afraid of ; I'm so glad we found Ms. Diana ! She's always fast (15min for a boys haircut) and soooo professional , the haircut is always stunning , and my son can sit through it ! Ms. Diana makes it so comfortable for a kid of any age: she sings along a cartoon with our son (2 yo) and is talking with him ; nothing like that in kids haircut salons where it is just for kids !
    Highly highly recommend !

    thumb Kate P.
    7/15/2019

      My husband and I were nervous about taking our 18 month old son to a stranger to get his first hair cut because we were worried he would be scared and cry but Diana made our son so comfortable and happy. She has such a warm, kind and sweet personality that my son fell in love with her and gave her a big hug after his fun hair cut. She made him smile and laugh lots. He loved the car chair and she played his favorite movie CoCo. Will definitely be getting all my son's hair cuts with Diana!!!

    thumb Lori L.
    12/18/2022

      Diana is a GODSEND!! Our 2yr old boy despises haircuts. We've been to Sharkeys and other salons with the same result - a hysterical crying boy and a choppy, uneven haircut. We read the yelp reviews for Kool Hair Cuts and booked an appointment with Diana. She is AMAZING!! The salon is not noisy or overstimulating. She engaged our son by singing along the tv, allowed him to stand on the seat (he doesn't like to sit), and offered him yummy snacks. Our son did great and his cut looks so good! We are so glad we found Kool Hair Cuts and highly recommend Ms. Diana! We will now be frequent patrons here.

    thumb Maribel F.
    1/07/2022

      I drive in from downtown Houston for Ms. Diana to cut my two kids' hair (1 & 3 years old).  Completely worth the commute because I enjoy that they have their own special relationship!  I tried a "kid hair cut" places before I found her and there is NO way I'd go anywhere else!!! She is so patient and caring with them!

    thumb Kimberly M.
    6/05/2021

      Diana is definitely the person you need to take your kids to for their haircuts. She is so great with my two young kids, very patient and sweet. My kids love going here and we are always in and out quickly. I highly recommend Kool Hair Cuts!

    thumb Katie P.
    7/25/2023

      I came here with my 3 year old girl and it was an awesome and sweet experience. Ms. Diana is one of the kindest ladies I have ever met. She was super patient and interacted with my daughter the whole time she cut her hair. You can tell she has a genuine passion working with kids. We will definitely be back. I highly recommend her!

    thumb MiLinh K.
    2/22/2020

      Diana is so amazing at what she does. My son who is 22 months old had the best time getting his hair professionally cut. She has snacks to feed your kids, Netflix on deck to entertain them with cocomelon or whatever they want to watch, and lastly she is just simply amazing at handling kids. Everytime my son felt slightly uncomfortable with the clippers she would reassure him that they would not cause him any harm by SAFELY putting the clippers on his cheek or on hers. She reassured him and me through every step.  I will continue to come here as Diana  is simply the best!!!

    thumb Cecilia P.
    5/01/2021